The Department Circular No. 09, Series of 2020 otherwise known as the National list of Permitted Substances for Organic Agriculture has been approved on July 1, 2020 and published in a newspaper of national circulation on July 8, 2020. Starting July 24, 2020 (Friday) the said Circular will now be effective and will serve as the National List of Permitted Substances for Organic Agriculture. The National List shall be used in combination with the applicable Philippine National Standards (PNS) relevant to Organic Agriculture